Print Shortlink


Here is the application form with guidelines (pdf).

MP-KG Scholarships Application Form

The deadline for applications to be received or postmarked is May 1st each year.


Westside Football Club Scholarship Trust

Westside Football Club raised seed money in 2006 to establish a modest scholarship trust fund and continues to build it. The income is used to disburse scholarships to help young athletes with the cost of post secondary education. Awards go to graduating grade 12 soccer players enrolled for the next fall in a full time Canadian university or college program who have made a significant contribution to sport in their community by way of playing, coaching, managing and/or refereeing. There are two awards as of 2010 memorializing two beloved Westsiders. The Mike Pettingale Memorial Scholarship was first awarded in 2008. Since 2010, it is awarded to a male each year. Established in 2010, the Kelli Glass Memorial Scholarship is awarded to a female.

Applications for Awards are Due May 1st each year

The application guidelines describing the eligibility criteria, process to follow to apply for either scholarship and the application form are available on the following two pages:

Graduating Grade 12 Male – The Mike Pettingale Memorial Scholarship

Graduating Grade 12 Female – The Kelli Glass Memorial Scholarship

These pages also include the background on the awards.


Past Winners

SeasonYearMike Pettingale WinnerKelli Glass Winner
302008Michael Branion-Calles
312009Shanay Sangha
322010Shawn GrozdanichCarlita Branion-Calles
332011Patrick SmythKatrina Persson-Thomas
342012Bryan FongKelsey Livingstone
352013Dalton AndersonIsabella Munro
362014William HoyEmma Partridge
372015Jason PeacockGrace McRae
382016Dallin AkuneHannah Partridge



Network-wide options by YD - Freelance Wordpress Developer